top of page

DRUGS: Good or Bad???

Goeie more en Welkom

I believed the whole chemical hook theory, one bite and your hooked bucko. Then I watched this, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PY9DcIMGxMs . Then I did more research. Then I did more experiments.

Testing the theory that claims addiction to a drug is a direct result from the absence of love (or bonding, closeness) from your environment.

When we hear the word drug, most South Africans think Bad. Drug = Bad. Case closed.

We have pharmacies and Americans have drug stores.

Google says "Traditionally drugs were obtained through extraction from medicinal plants, but more recently also by organic synthesis.".

To me drug is defined as "Adding another chemical to your already chemical sack called a body".

Drugs cannot be good or bad. Drugs do not decide anything. What people do with the drugs is perhaps good or bad.

A stock broker uses cocaine to increase his work performance but lowers his life expectancy. So either live better quicker, or suffer longer. To this person it is a good decision.

A young boy is restless in class and we give him ritalin to calm him down. The rest of the class room can now focus more and it was judged a good choice.

You will have your personal opinion yes, but take these two stories as they are and accept that both decisions, by this argument, are good. We can forever play the 'could-have should-have and or' game.

Our intent of use is what needs to be looked at. I drink a coffee to have more energy now, to type this email. I am more efficient. More work is done. Good.

Some time passes and the coffee magic is over, I have less energy now and i take a nap (or at least I want to). I have a meeting coming up so I better double down on that coffee magic. End of day I have little to no energy left and I become a potato and fall asleep on the couch.

Be it chemical or digital, remember the balance. What goes up must come down. Just do not think that crystal meth is more dangerous than sugar.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page